Where the $#!% am I?

J-Bay Open Round Two

Jul 2015
Categories: News
Comments: 0
Surf Ride Short Link

Surfri.de links are tiny urls that can be shared with Facebook, Twitter, emails, blogs, etc. Copy and paste them wherever you like!

Round Two the waves weren’t big, but there were a few solid ones coming through. Owen Wright, who made history at the last event with a perfect 20-point final in the last event, wasn’t able to squeeze through his heat with Adrian Buchan. Parko, on the other hand, wracked up the biggest heat score of the day, while his competitor Ricardo Christie, lost with an 18.13, which was better than nearly every other heat of the day.

Heat 1: Adriano de Souza (14.33) def. Slade Prestwich (13.04)
Heat 2: Filipe Toledo (12.00) def. Michael February (8.00)
Heat 3: Owen Wright (16.17) def. Tomas Hermes (13.77)
Heat 4: Alejo Muniz (18.13) def. Taj Burrow (15.83)
Heat 5: Nat Young (17.10) def. Brett Simpson (12.10)
Heat 6: Italo Ferreira (15.96) def. Dusty Payne (15.16)
Heat 7: Gabriel Medina (16.00) def. Glenn Hall (10.44)
Heat 8: Joel Parkinson (18.84) def. Ricardo Christie (18.13)
Heat 9: Adam Melling (14.90) def. Jordy Smith (8.03)
Heat 10: Kai Otton (18.10) def. Jadson Andre (17.07)
Heat 11: Wiggolly Dantas (17.77) def. Miguel Pupo (15.23)
Heat 12: Matt Wilkinson (14.80) def. Sebastian Zietz (13.93


Did you enjoy this page?

Subscribe to our feeds: email RSS

We want to know about it! Voice your thoughts with us on Facebook and Twitter; or drop us a comment.

Quick Links

Surfboard Brands

Men's Boardshorts

Touch The Poll

Who makes the best wetsuit?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...


Shop By Brand
A·B· C·D·E·F·G·H·I·J·K·L·M·N·O·P·Q·R·S·T·U·V·W·X·Y·Z
Return To Top Return To Top