Where the $#!% am I?

Eighth Ply 2011 Skateboard Art Show

Eighth Ply 2011
Jul 2011
Categories: Art
Comments: 0
Surf Ride Short Link

Surfri.de links are tiny urls that can be shared with Facebook, Twitter, emails, blogs, etc. Copy and paste them wherever you like!

We Love Creativity, Sk8ology, and DJhere Productions are pleased to present Eighth Ply Twenty Eleven, an exhibition of over 60 artists with one common medium, a skateboard deck.

Eigth Ply 2011

Eigth Ply 2011

Eigth Ply 2011

Eigth Ply 2011

Eigth Ply 2011

Event: Eighth Ply Twenty Eleven

  • Date: August 5, 2011
  • Location: Hard Rock Hotel – FLOAT (207 5th Ave., San Diego, CA 92101)
  • Time: 7p-10p with hosted bar from 8p-9p for those on the guest list ( http://welovecreativity.com/list )
  • 21+ event, no cover charge for those on the guest list

Each skateboard deck will be exhibited at the Agenda Trade show in Huntington Beach from August 3 – 4, 2011 with an exclusive public art exhibit at the San Diego Hard Rock Hotel’s “FLOAT” on August 5 from 7p-10p. The skateboard decks will be displayed and sold at the San Diego Hard Rock Hotel during the event on August 5.

The exclusive public art exhibit at the San Diego Hard Rock Hotel’s “FLOAT” will be on August 5, 2011 from 7p-10p with a hosted bar from 8p-9p for those on the guest list. Please visit http://welovecreativity.com/list for guest list consideration. The Hard Rock Hotel is located at 207 5th Ave., San Diego, CA 92101.

Artists Include: Martha Martin. Monstrinho. James Tull. Skye Walker. Alex Lopez. Monty Montgomery. Mike Maxwell. Honkey Kong. EXIST1981. SkEm oNe. Eric Wixon. Wendy Teague. Kelli Murray. JFeather. Bryan Snyder. Robert Gould. Neko. Sour. Tocayo. Sam Larson. Matty Davis. Carly Ealey. Terri Mitchell. Brent Sandor. Laura Klotsche. Grandlarsen. MR.DVICE. Nicholas McPherson. Persue. Scott Seiver. Scot Leverett. Dawley. Nitos. Michael Hsiung. Krystie Sargent. Hovin Wang. Teddy Kelly. Steve Peek. Catrina Dulay. Stephen Forrester. Haley Robinson. Jenny Daniels. Cameron Canales. Christy Pepper Dawson. Colin Whitbread. Luke Wessman. Chris Cockrill. Denny Besnard. Ron Rauto. Mexi. Ronie. Pandemic. David Durham. Guice Mann. Alex Chiu. Artoo. Tiffany Laing. Sarah Spinks. Sam Phillips. Tyler Warren. Brooks Sterling. Nick Denambride. Serena Fritchle. Hydro74. Coby Brooks. Dave Warshaw. Mary Spring. + more.

We Love Creativity is an artistic movement dedicated to exposing individuals to the creative works of today’s artist.

For more information about future events and We Love Creativity, please visit http://welovecreativity.com.

The Sk8ology Display System and corresponding DeckDisplay website were created to showcase the art of skateboarding. For more information about Sk8ology, please visit http://sk8ology.com.

DJhere Productions is an award winning event production, marketing and management group who specialize in nightlife and entertainment services within the San Diego and Las Vegas markets. For more information about DJhere, please visit http://djhere.com.

Did you enjoy this page?

Subscribe to our feeds: email RSS

We want to know about it! Voice your thoughts with us on Facebook and Twitter; or drop us a comment.

Quick Links

Surfboard Brands

Men's Boardshorts

Touch The Poll

Who makes the best wetsuit?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...


Shop By Brand
A·B· C·D·E·F·G·H·I·J·K·L·M·N·O·P·Q·R·S·T·U·V·W·X·Y·Z
Return To Top Return To Top